iPhone 6S Launch Day Comes!

Today, I went to my nearby Verizon Wireless store to check out the new iPhone 6S and iPhone 6S Plus. Based on my initial first impressions, the phone still looks the same (unless you got the Rose Gold version, which is a new color for this year), but I used the new 3D Touch feature and I could hear the Taptic Engine buzzing whenever I opened a menu or if an app did not have 3D Touch functionality. 

Not only was this really cool but it shows how Apple is still innovating even after the death of Steve Jobs. I want to point out that I did NOT buy one for myself because my upgrade is not until February 2016, and I’m not going to pay a hefty fee to break that contract.

Back to the phone, though. It’s worth the money and I think you all are really going to like it. Both phones worked very well while I was testing them. iOS 9 looks as though it has found a perfect home to live in, and even though the phone is a little bit thicker from last year’s model, I think that it is for the better. Not only do you get the Taptic Engine, but people will have a harder time bending the phone.

Overall, an amazing job well done by Apple. They clearly put in the time and effort to make another great phone. Although the body and shape of the phone is not that much different from the iPhone 6, I think people will still buy one just for the sake of having a new iPhone and that 3D Touch is a big selling point for some consumers out there. Also, Rose Gold…Yeah, enough said there.

Below you will find some pictures of the iPhone 6S and iPhone 6S Plus that I took this morning at Verizon. There will also be a link here if you want to see my Instagram video of 3D Touch on the new iPhone 6S. Please be sure to follow me on Instagram too if you wish!

Screen Shot 2015-09-25 at 12.51.30 PM
iPhone 6S
Screen Shot 2015-09-25 at 12.52.02 PM
iPhone 6S Plus
Screen Shot 2015-09-25 at 12.52.16 PM
Rose Gold iPhone 6S

Leave a comment